Rosie Blumentale - Online Language Tutor

Picture of Rosie Blumentale

Rosie Blumentale

00:04 UTC+02:00

Spain

Lessons completed
764

Unique students
57


Teaches: English , Latvian

Speaks: English , Latvian , Spanish

Member Since: August 12, 2020

Modern Languages and Literature

Teacher

Acceptance Rate
83%

5

141

Reviews

from

€3

In my classes I will help you to:

< Learn having natural conversations where you are able to express yourself freely and with confidence in different situations

< Learn and improve your grammar  

< Improve your pronunciation, spelling, reading, writing, etc.

< Learns lots of new vocabulary


I give classes to:

< Children ( from age 8 ) 

< Teenagers

 < Adults 


Kinds of classes I offer in Latvian, English and Spanish:

< Conversation in a selected language of 30 min or 1 hour 

< Grammar class focused on doing only exercises and learning rules of your language of choice - 30 min or 1 hour 

< Combined Conversation and Grammar class - 30 min or 1 hour 

< Any class you find useful for you or your child: helping to complete and understand homework, reading and learning new vocabulary, helping to understand texts, etc. 

You can get a trial lesson where you will be able to ask me any questions you are interested to know about classes, get to know me and my teaching style,  as well as I would like to understand what are your needs and goals that you want to achieve from the classes so we could find the best learning method for you or your child! 



Interests and Hobbies

Reviews

Picture of steve Alvarez steve A. Wed, Oct 6, 2021

Great class!

Picture of steve Alvarez steve A. Wed, Sep 22, 2021

Phenomenal as always!

Picture of Juta Jakobsone Juta J. Fri, Sep 17, 2021

Picture of steve Alvarez steve A. Wed, Sep 15, 2021

Wonderful as always!

Picture of Zanete Horeva Zanete H. Wed, Aug 4, 2021

Picture of Kristīne Dālberga Kristīne D. Tue, Aug 3, 2021

Picture of steve Alvarez steve A. Mon, Jul 26, 2021

So patient and understanding. Great class!

Picture of steve Alvarez steve A. Wed, Jul 14, 2021

Great class, looking forward to the next one!

Picture of Marks Tomss Marks T. Mon, Jul 5, 2021

Good teacher !

Picture of Olga Silvonika Olga S. Sun, Jun 6, 2021

Picture of Lana Skangale Lana S. Fri, May 7, 2021

Picture of Anita Placinska Anita P. Thu, Mar 18, 2021

Very good start and communication with my teenage daughter. Finally she is trying to speak English :)

Picture of Aleksandra Švalkovska Aleksandra . Fri, Mar 5, 2021

Picture of Ekaterina Pokotilo Ekaterina P. Tue, Mar 2, 2021

man ļoti patika

Picture of Simona Granta Simona G. Fri, Feb 26, 2021

Picture of Rhode T. Rhode T. Thu, Feb 25, 2021

Rosie is a great teacher! :)

Picture of līga meijere līga m. Wed, Feb 24, 2021

Rosie is a wonderful teacher and person professional, easy going, positive, supportive, patient, empathetic, with a nice sense of humor and other good qualities. I really like the topics we discuss in the class, like - psychology, healthy habits, environment, etc. I’m grateful that Rosie is my English teacher! Highly recommend ! :)))

Picture of Krista Gaspare Krista G. Wed, Feb 24, 2021

Lesson was very useful, very nice teacher. I will schedule next lesson.

Picture of Elīna Sprudzane Elīna S. Tue, Feb 23, 2021

Rosie is a wonderful teacher with a very effective and exciting teaching method! I really enjoy my lessons! Thank you!

Picture of Rasma Balga Rasma B. Fri, Feb 12, 2021

I liked the teacher and the lesson. Thank you.

Picture of Jesus Benito Jesus B. Fri, Feb 5, 2021

very good first session. I´m booking a second one

Picture of Despina Freimanis Despina F. Wed, Feb 3, 2021

Picture of Antons Petrovs Antons P. Tue, Jan 19, 2021

Picture of Joshua James Joshua J. Sun, Jan 10, 2021

Brilliant introductory lesson. I booked my next straight away

Picture of Artsiom Miklushou Artsiom M. Thu, Jan 7, 2021

Picture of Janis Martinsons Janis M. Mon, Nov 23, 2020

Picture of Iveta Āboliņa-Ābola Iveta . Sun, Nov 15, 2020

Šobrīd esam izmantojuši iepazīšanās nodarbību. Pasniedzēja ļoti pozitīva, puikam patika. Turpināsim izmantot online mācības.

Picture of Lane Mirkss Lane M. Fri, Nov 13, 2020

I had a great lesson with Rosie! She is incredibly friendly and knowledgable. I feel very comfortable learning Latvian with her. I am signing up for additional lessons now!

Picture of Kristīne Barviķe Kristīne B. Fri, Nov 6, 2020

Amazing teacher! Highly recommend!

Picture of MAIRITA BAUMANE MAIRITA B. Fri, Oct 30, 2020

Picture of Jelena Graudina Jelena G. Sun, Oct 18, 2020

Picture of PHILIP PLEKHANOV PHILIP P. Sun, Oct 4, 2020

Picture of Karina Maveca Karina M. Sun, Oct 4, 2020

My daughter just started language classes with this teacher and is very happy with her so far. Rosie has easy going personality , it's easy to communicate with her also it looks like her lessons are well structured . So far so good! Thanks to you Rosie.

Picture of Kristina Domshevich Kristina D. Sat, Sep 19, 2020

Picture of Matteo Girelli Matteo G. Wed, Sep 16, 2020

Picture of Ivans Alosins Ivans A. Fri, Sep 11, 2020

Picture of Jana Krumina Jana K. Tue, Sep 8, 2020